[004] Plans from Yesterday

004

My headache finally went away, so I went into downtown Kirkland like I had planned to yesterday. It’s very lovely and quaint, and I should have taken some pictures, but I was busy enjoying it! I like giving you guys the play by play of my day to day, but I decided weeks ago that I was going to do this blog for me. That means I’ll take pictures of things that I want, when I want, and you’ll like them…hopefully. So instead of giving you a picture of stores, I gave you one of a fish, and I think he’s pretty awesome.

I still kinda feel like I’m on vacation. I contribute a lot of that to the fact that I don’t have a job, and can sit around and do nothing all day. But I’m working on it! Today I was an applying-to -jobs machine! Got three very customized resumes and cover letters out to places that would be kind of amazing to work for. Let’s hope they think I’m just as amazing as I think they are.

Another thing that makes me feel like this isn’t quite real yet is the weird weather. I’m used to either above or below freezing, and the weather that comes with it. Here in Seattle, there is an odd amount of fog. And it’s not the kind of fog that goes away when the sun comes out, because there isn’t a whole lot of sun, but it’s the kind that just sits around all day, and doesn’t really go away. I was all ready for the rain and I haven’t seen a drop, not that I’m complaining, although I kind of am, aren’t I? Oh well.

– Stephanie

Standard

Leave a Reply

