[012] Guilty Pleasures

012

Being out of work has made me realize that I have a lot of guilty pleasures. Like, really a lot. I feel as though I have more guilty pleasures than the typical person. Some of them I don’t actually feel guilty about, but they’re not things that I tend to advertise, until now. I’m going to have to categorize the pleasures by the level of guilt that I feel when partaking in them: sometimes, always, and never.

 

SOMETIMES

  • Laying in bed, or on the couch, all day.
  • Not exercising when I tell myself it needs to happen.
  • Wearing slippers, that kind of look like shoes, out in public.
  • Stalking people on Facebook. I don’t think I’m alone on this one.
  • Filling up my online shopping cart with hundreds of dollars worth of clothes, and then not actually purchasing anything. (This is currently happening, except I might actually get some things.)

ALWAYS

  • Eating chocolate Chex for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
  • Not washing my face before bed.
  • Taking a nap after working out, but before I shower and change.
  • Buying more chapstick when I already have dozens upon dozens.

NEVER

  • Watching every show on Bravo, i.e. all the Real Housewives, Millionaire Matchmaker, etc.
  • Not wearing a bra…but only around the house.
  • Not putting pants on in the morning.
  • Eating sweets at all times of the day.
  • Painting my nails multiple times a week.
  • Eating pasta with butter and cheese.
  • Lighting multiple vanilla scented candles…in every room.

 

So there you go, people…all of the guilty pleasures I can currently think of. If you know me, and there’s anything you think I missed, or if you want to share any of your own sometimes, always, or never guilty pleasures, just leave a comment!

 

– Stephanie

Standard

Leave a Reply

