[018] Spontaneous

018

I am officially spontaneous, people. Yesterday (Monday) at my employment celebration dinner, my aunt and uncle invited me to join them on their trip to Hawaii. All I had to do was get there, and I would have a place to stay. The only catch was that they were leaving Wednesday, as in less than 2 days. So when we got home I started looking up flights, just for the hell of it, to see how much it might cost me if I were to go. I went to sleep pretty much deciding that I wasn’t going. When I woke up in the morning, I really wanted to go. I’ve never been before, and now seemed like the perfect time to go since A) I just got a job, but haven’t started working yet, and B) I’ve already figured out where my future vacation days are going to be used. SO, I moved some funds around, received a very generous early birthday donation from my wonderfully amazing parents, and I bought my ticket. BAM! Going to Hawaii for 8 days. If you’re not jealous, then there may be something seriously wrong with you 🙂

 

– Stephanie

Standard

Leave a Reply

