[036] Shams

036

Something you may not know about me is that I thoroughly enjoy making my bed with freshly washed, and still-warm-out-of-the-dryer sheets. I don’t really do that on a daily basis, because it’s just not the same, but every other week…ooo boy I’m in heaven.

One of the reasons I enjoy doing this is the scent of the detergent I use (Gain Apple Mango Tango.) It makes me so happy and encourages me to wrap myself in the sheets before putting them on the bed, which I always do. Another reason making my bed brings me such joy is the way I feel getting into said bed. Everything is still tucked in where it’s supposed to be, my down comforter hasn’t inched its way towards the bottom of the bed yet, and it all smells so divine. If it’s wrong to say that I feel protected and loved by my sheets, then I don’t want to be right. I move around a lot less during that first night after making my bed. Maybe it’s because everything is still so tight and I can’t actually move, but I like to think it’s because I’m at ease and feeling rather peaceful.

Basically a freshly made bed is the best thing ever.

 

– Stephanie

Standard

Leave a Reply

