[064] Time Spent with Myself is Always Time Well Spent

064

So for those of you who don’t know me that well, or those of you who think you know me, I’m going to tell you something about myself: I love my alone time.

I’m super comfortable being by myself, and sometimes I actually prefer it. You might be thinking, “Dang, this girl must get lonely,” but you would be wrong. Just because I enjoy being by myself on a regular basis doesn’t even remotely mean that I’m lonely, or antisocial. At times I get lonely, but that isn’t on a regular basis and as of late it’s usually because I miss my family. I socialize with people at work all day, which isn’t real life human interaction because it’s at work, but I do go out and hang with other people. I like to think that I’m very independent so if the world ends and I’m the last person alive, I could totally make it on my own physically and mentally, as long as grocery stores and memory foam mattresses didn’t all vanish when the world ended.

Not at all related to what I said above, but today I bought a TON of stuff for making linoleum prints. I’m really excited to get back into it, and make some pretty stuff. I was even thinking about opening up an Etsy shop, but I don’t even know if people would buy it, and I just bought my supplies soooo I guess I have some time to think about it.

– Stephanie

P.S. When I have a good hair day, like I did today, I take A LOT of pictures of myself.

Standard

One thought on “[064] Time Spent with Myself is Always Time Well Spent

  1. 1. i understand the alone thing. working from home has it perks because i actually like being along a lot. i get lonely sometimes but brush it off with a run or some chocolate.. or calling friends!
    2. yes to printmaking etsy shop!

Leave a Reply

