[082] Anticipation

082

There’s this house that I pass every day on my way to and from work. I noticed it a couple weeks ago as the owner’s garden started to bloom. There’s one plant I’m particularly excited to see every day, and it’s the one that’s climbed up the telephone pole and has now started to creep across the wires that hang over the road. I love noticing how much it’s moved, and expanded. This plant kind of reminds me of a plant that grows up the side of the deck at my parent’s house. By the end of August it’s gotten so large we call that space “chia deck.” Now I have my very own “chia phone pole.”

082b

 

– Stephanie 

Standard

Leave a Reply

