[118] Thursday Drag

118

I’ve been slacking a little with my gym routine. It doesn’t really help that I keep having things pop up that are far more desirable than willingly going into the depths of Pro Club to sweat and make myself ache the next day. In fact, I’ve probably listened to the gym mix I made a couple weeks ago more in the car than I have at the gym. That’s all changing today.

I will be going on vacation with my family, just like every year since before I was born, minus a couple years when I had prior commitments, to the Outer Banks of North Carolina. This trip is only 78 days away, and although overall I’m pretty happy with my body, there are definitely some things I’d like to improve. I’m officially challenging myself to drink more water, exercise more regularly, don’t talk myself out of going to the gym, keep the junk food to a minimum even on my days off, switch up my workouts, and have fun. When I want to accomplish something, and I really put my mind to it, the reward outweighs the pain or struggle every single time. Soooooooo here I go!

 

– Stephanie

P.S. I promise not to post about exercise stuff more than once a week so that you don’t get bored.

Standard

Leave a Reply

