[124] Mid-Week Sort of Surprises

124

In the past 124 days, I’ve become very fond of snail-mail, particularly packages. When I got my own office a few weeks back, which I’ll actually have to share with an intern soon, the first thing I thought was, “Oh crap, my office mate will be taking all the stuff on the walls with her.” That meant that I needed to call my mom and ask her to ship the boxes still at my parent’s which contained all the artwork and frames I’ve acquired over the past couple years. Luckily it was only 2 boxes and I packed them up real good before I left.

WELL, those boxes arrived today! I’ve been having kind of a crappy day, mostly because I think I’m coming down with something, but these sort of surprises made me feel a little bit better. I will now proceed to spend the rest of the night arranging and rearranging all the frames on the floor until I’m satisfied with the configuration, and then tomorrow I’ll hang everything up in my office before the intern moving into my office has any say!

 

– Stephanie

Standard

Leave a Reply

