[197] What Work?

197

This morning we drove the last 3.5 hours from Norfolk, VA to Frisco (Cape Hatteras), NC. This is one of my favorite places on Earth, and I was instantly relaxed. I thought I would have a hard time ignoring my work emails, and everything that was going on there, but the instant I turned it off I didn’t think about it one iota. We stopped at the Cape Hatteras lighthouse before heading to the house, and after we got into the house, and sort of unpacked, we all headed down to the beach to stick our feet in the sand. It couldn’t have been any more perfect.

 

– Stephanie

Standard

Leave a Reply

