[216] Broken Seal

216

So I’ve been trying to drink more water lately. (Like 3, 32oz Nalgene bottles worth.) The benefits have been noticeable; I feel a little lighter, my random headaches have basically stopped popping up, I feel more focused, and my skin feels and looks healthier. The downside to all those great changes is that I’m peeing A LOT more. I’m pretty sure I’m getting up from my desk or a meeting every 30 to pee. I try and hold out as long as I can in the morning because I know once I break the seal, it’s over. Which is fine, I guess. I mean I’m sort of getting exercise too, right? The bathroom is all the way on the other side of the building.

At work we have access to free, fruit infused water which helps break up the monotony of plain water, because, let’s face it, it doesn’t taste like anything. The other day there was pear + rosemary water, but a piece of pear was blocking the spout so I couldn’t get any, and the container on the other side was empty, so I had to settle for strawberry + basil. Sad day in the fruity water world.

 

– Stephanie

Standard

Leave a Reply

