[230] Emotional Gymnastics

230

Today started out great; I heard thunder before even getting out of bed, and another round of it before I left for work. See, out here, at least in the Seattle area, thunder and lightning are a rare occurrence and people freak out over it. I cherish it. Work was good; plenty to do, but not enough to stress over. Then lunchtime rolled around and I started feeling dizzy and lightheaded. If I hadn’t been drinking water all morning and had just eaten an apple, I probably would have figured it was one of those things. I ate lunch anyways hoping it would help but instead, I started experiencing waves of hot and cold. After a co-worker felt my forehead and said I felt a little warm, I decided to head home and hopefully sweat it out. So I’m curled up on the couch with lots of blankets, soup, water, and football. Now if I only had someone to rub my back…

UPDATE: It is actually thunder and lightninging outside right now. So happy.

 

– Stephanie

Standard

Leave a Reply

