[241] Currently Questioning Human Behavior

241

Something happened this weekend that I’m thoroughly baffled by.

I was supposed to go on a date Saturday. Everything was planned, the time and place figured out. The guy texted me late afternoon and said, “I want to be honest with you. There is a high probability that I’ll be moving to Montana in January and I’ll totally understand if you don’t want to start something with someone who could be leaving you in a couple of months.” Keep in mind, WE HADN’T EVEN MET YET. I wasn’t feeling it at that point anymore so I gave him some ditsy ass text filled with bullshit about not wanting to set myself up for failure. What I really would have loved to say was, “Thanks for giving me an out. You’ve been coming off as needy and desperate for the past week anyways and I don’t need that. Good luck with your search for love in Montana!” Sometimes I feel like guys are more confusing than girls…maybe.

 

– Stephanie

Standard

2 thoughts on “[241] Currently Questioning Human Behavior

Leave a Reply

