[242] Refresh

242

I did artsy things for the first time in…awhile. I mean yeah, I take pictures everyday, but other artsy things have been pretty removed from my life since graduating college. Last week I comm designed (a term used here to reference the cunning and crafty nature of a┬áhuman in the┬áCommunications Design major)┬áthe shit out of a piece of paper to create a one-of-a-kind card and envelope that I sent to someone.┬áBUT I don’t really count that either because it was paper and washi tape (which is semi-transparent decorative tape that comes in lots of different colors and┬ápatterns.)

Anyways, today was my first letterpress class and it felt so good to be back in a studio. I’ve been trying to figure out how to start doing more things for the sole purpose of making myself happy, and even though this 8-week class is costing me almost $450, it has made me happier than I could have imagined. Art has always sort of been a release; Sitting in a studio, with my head down, working on something I love, is beyond cathartic for me. I think this is going to be the start of something beautiful. I feel…rejuvenated.

– Stephanie

Standard

Leave a Reply

