[263] I’ve Got Mail, and It’s the Wickedest and the Sweetest

263

I think I’ve said this on more than one occasion, but I am literally the happiest person ever right now. My uncle texted me while I was at my letterpress class to alert me to the fact that I had mail waiting for me when I got home. I knew that I was due a shipment of Palmer’s Cocoa Butter swivel sticks, which I have not been able to find ANYWHERE in Washington, but I was so not prepared for the other wonderful surprise waiting for me.

My family ceases to amaze me; they sent me a book full of pictures of our annual trip to pick apples and pumpkins, but since I couldn’t physically be there, my family toted around a picture of me, from high school, I might add, and posed me all over the place.  I’m sure my mother was mostly behind it, but my dad and my sister posed, and that in itself was a huge feat. The second I read the cover “Flat Stephanie Goes to the Farm” I started to sob and laugh at the same time. My mascara started running into my eyes and that just made me cry more. Seriously happy tears though, my family is the best. Seriously. I love them. Like, a lot.

– Stephanie

P.S. You can see the actual book here if you want to. I’m just glad my mom chose one of my better school pictures to use.

Standard

Leave a Reply

