[271] Music to My Ears

271

Today I’m going to share some wisdom and beauty I’ve acquired from listening to music. Please enjoy.

 

“Heaven’s not a place that you go when you die, it’s that moment in life when you actually feel alive.” The Tide – The Spill Canvas

“If you want my future forget my past, If you wanna get with me better make it fast.” Wannabe – Spice Girls

“If there’s no one beside you when your soul embarks, then I’ll follow you into the dark.” I Will Follow You Into the Dark – Death Cab for Cutie

“Girls just want to have fun.” Girls Just Want to Have Fun – Cyndi Lauper

“Music is love in search of the words.” If I Were a Ship – Hey Ocean!

“You try to hit me just to hurt me so you leave me feeling dirty because you can’t understand.” Slow Dancing in a Burning Room – John Mayer

“You’ve got a lure I can’t deny, but you’ve had your chance so say goodbye.” Nothing Better – The Postal Service

 

– Stephanie

Standard

Leave a Reply

