[274+275] Scanning Eyes

274-275

I have never combined two posts up until today, and the ONLY reason I’m doing it is because I did the exact same thing today, as I did yesterday: read. I’m in an altered…emotional state, so I wasn’t really feeling like the most social butterfly. Plus, that would have involved taking a shower and putting on real clothes which I was SO not feeling. Instead I awoke from a glorious night of sleep Saturday morning and started reading a book that I’ve had on my dresser for maybe 4 months, finished it around 6pm, started the next one in the trilogy, and finally stopped reading a little after midnight.

This morning when I rose from the depths of my down comforter and heated mattress pad, I immediately began to read again. Since it is Sunday, I had the Bills game on in the background, but my eyes were completely focused on the words I was reading. I haven’t binged read like this since June when I started and finished Mockingjay at the Chicago airport on my way back from visiting my family in Syracuse. My eyes felt sore, if that’s even possible, so this afternoon I took a break to actually watch some football.

I’ve managed to start a load of laundry and avoid going grocery shopping today, although that is something I will definitely have to do this week.

 

– Stephanie

Standard

Leave a Reply

