[302] I’m Falling in Love

302

Today was fun. I woke up earlyish and packed up a bunch of stuff to take to the apartment, showered, and loaded everything into my car, with some help from my uncle. AND, not only did he help load up the car, but he and my aunt and cousin stopped by to see the place, and help me put the kitchen island my parents sent me as an apartment warming gift. It’s exactly what I was hoping for. The bathroom is completely done; I finished putting the backing on the cabinet, so…yeah, I’m kind of falling in love with my apartment.

After tidying up a little bit I went to grab some snacks and a drink with a friend who came to see the apartment. We walked to The Tin Lizzie Lounge. It was an unexpectedly adorable place where I received an exceptionally strong, but delicious, drink. I made it home alive and am now wrapped up in a blanket, with the fireplace on, and watching Love Actually for the first time. Not a bad Saturday at all, not at all.

– Stephanie

Standard

Leave a Reply

