[304] Whoremone Monday

304

I honestly had one of the worst days that I can remember…ever. It started out normally, and I made it to work without incident even though it was raining and we all know that most of Washington state drivers can’t drive in the rain. I made banana chocolate chip walnut muffins yesterday, so I brought some into work to share, and to eat for breakfast. I even managed to knock out work to finish up three projects before a meeting at 11, but after that meeting everything went downhill. I won’t go into specifics, but I basically got emotionally and work ass raped for the rest of the day. It wasn’t at all fun and I couldn’t wait to leave except that I had to stay late to finish something that was due at the end of the day, which means I hit traffic on the way home and instead of it taking me 30 minutes, it took an hour to get 13 miles. Fuck that shit.

I made an emergency stop at the grocery story, and what I came out with was of such a weird variety I’m still not sure how I feel about it: herbed Beecher’s cheese curds, grapes, apples, yogurt, chocolate milk, Ben and Jerry’s peanut butter cup ice cream, salmon, waffle fries, and a bottle of wine. And even though I was crying a little uncontrollably as I drove home from the store, after eating some of the cheese curds, a huge heap of waffle fries with ketchup, and a peanut butter cup chocolate milk…shake, everything seems ok now. Winning my fantasy game helped, I’m sure, and not having to work tomorrow is a huge factor, but it still amazes me how much of an influence food has over my mood. I’m lucky I’m not a heifer.

 

– Stephanie

Standard

Leave a Reply

