[310] Dresser…I Don’t Even Know Her!

310

Today was another busy, busy day. Unfortunately it started early, but fortunately it was early enough that I was able to start building the dresser that I got at Ikea yesterday. I got the entire frame done in a little over an hour and then hopped in the shower to get ready for another date…with the guy from yesterday. We decided to go to Discovery Park, and it couldn’t have been a nicer day to explore and take a walk through nature. Then we went to a bar with NFL Sunday Ticket to watch the Giants game, but because they were losing, and sucking beyond belief, we left after halftime.

When I got back to my apartment I finished the dresser, cleaned up, and left to go back to Kirkland. (I feel like I’m in this weird in between place. More than half of my things are at the new apartment, so I’d call it home, but I’ve been living at my aunt and uncle’s for almost a year, so I would also call that home. Then there’s actual home in Syracuse, which will always be home. I guess it’s better to have three homes than zero.) With Thanksgiving just a few days away I’m feeling pretty blessed.

 

– Stephanie

Standard

Leave a Reply

