[314] Thanksgivingfulness

314

Today everyone and their mother posted on Facebook about being thankful. I however did not partake in this. I think it’s a little selfish and kind of fake to make such a public display of thankfulness on such a cliched day. I’m not judging anyone who does it, I just feel like I should, and do, tell all the people I’m thankful for how fortunate I am to have them in my life on a regular basis.

Being away from my family has made me appreciate the time and interactions I do have with them. I feel more compelled to tell them, and the other amazing people I have in my life, how much I love and care for them. Christmas is right around the corner, and I get to go home for a whole week. I almost don’t care about presents and all that superficial bullshit; this year getting to see and spend some quality time with my family is what actually matters.

I’ll be home in almost three weeks and at this point and I couldn’t give two-shits about anything else.

 

– Stephanie

Standard

One thought on “[314] Thanksgivingfulness

Leave a Reply

