[315] It’s Getting Really Real

315

I packed up the majority of what was left at my aunt and uncle’s, and brought it to my apartment to upack. Now all that’s left are clothes, toiletries, and a couple lamps.

I’m having this inner battle about moving. Living with my aunt and uncle has been amazing, and I wouldn’t have been able to make my move across the country without them. Plus this transition was so much easier having them around. I’m even going to miss waking up to Christian’s trains rolling across the floor or his pots and pans concert, but I think I’m ready to live on my own, and really, it’s the first time. With my other apartments in Syracuse, I had roommates, and I was not far from my family. This time around I won’t have roommates, I’m in a newish city, and my family is 3,000 miles away. I’m nervous. I’ve been having a blast buying furniture and stuff for my apartment but now that I’m actually going to be living in it full time, there’s this level of unknown and newness that freaks me out a little bit.

I’m just being a big baby…I know I’ll be just fine.

 

– Stephanie

Standard

Leave a Reply

