[362] When You’re Right, Sometimes You’re Wrong, Except When You’re Right

362

Yes, that’s a homeless man dumpster diving, and yes, those seagulls are being assholes.

 

I was involved in a disagreement on Sunday during the Golden Globes. The disagreement turned into a bet; if my identification of a celebrity was incorrect then I’d treat to dinner, and if he was incorrect then he’d watch a chick flick of my choosing. Neither of us could really find sufficient proof that the other was wrong, so we dropped it, or so I thought.

I was pleasantly surprised to receive a text this morning that said, “Ok. You were right about the Golden Globes thing.”

I’ll go ahead and put that one in the pro column: can admit when he’s wrong.

 

– Stephanie

Standard

Leave a Reply

