[363] Adult Childhood

363

I don’t remember the last time I took a bath. We have these expectations of what a bath is supposed to be like, thanks a lot, movies, and it hardly ever turns out that way. It usually doesn’t matter how many candles are lit, bath oils are purchased, which slow jams you play, or how many bubbles survive the duration of the bath.

Despite all that, I took a bath today. I stocked up on epsom salt, bubbles, oils, candles, and a pillow for the bath tub. I even cranked up the radiator in the bathroom and turned it into a sauna.

Seriously…best bath ever. The instant I got into the tub, my mood shifted from stressed and worried to relaxed and carefree. This bath thing may need to happen more often.

 

– Stephanie

Standard

Leave a Reply

