[365] Mission Accomplished

365

Guys…I did it! I took a picture every single day for an entire year and shared it with you. I’m still a little surprised it wasn’t harder for me to find the will to complete this project. I’m like a proud mama, but of myself…if that makes sense.

To celebrate the last day of this particular project, I went to a show at High Dive in Fremont. My boyfriend’s band was playing so that helped me get my ass out the door, but I had a lot of fun and met some new people, one of them originally from New York, so that was cool. I even got invited to the next girl’s night, which is cool too.

To commemorate this momentous occasion I’ve compiled a list of things I did, or happened this past year, in no particular order:

  1. Moved across the country.
  2. Spontaneously went to Hawaii.
  3. Got my first big girl job…at Microsoft!
  4. Dated for the first time ever.
  5. Walked to the grocery store…twice.
  6. Spent my birthday away from my mom, dad, and sister for the first time in my entire life.
  7. Watched my sister graduate high school.
  8. Went to my first “professional” baseball game.
  9. Started drinking red wine.
  10. Made gnocchi for the first time. (They were perfect.)
  11. Met people, and made some new friends.
  12. Got a Washington state drivers license.
  13. My pants ripped up the ass in public and I had to buy new ones.
  14. Let my blood thin out and think that 40 degrees is cold.
  15. Inherited an unexpected hatred for 49ers fans, bicyclists and pedestrians.
  16. Willingly participated in a Segway tour of Seattle with my family when they visited in July.
  17. Tried running…I hated it and that’s never gonna happen again.
  18. Took an 8 week letterpress class and produced some lovely work.
  19. Received some New York apples from my family because I missed our yearly mecca to Beak and Skiff.
  20. I read the 50 Shades of Grey trilogy.
  21. Went to Discovery Park.
  22. Found an apartment I loved and moved to lower Queen Anne in Seattle.
  23. Became a Seahawks fan.
  24. Remained a Giants, Bills, and Syracuse Orange fan.
  25. Furnished most of my with stuff from Ikea.
  26. Sold my soul to Pottery Barn for the perfect bed.
  27. Went home to Syracuse for Christmas.
  28. Attended a Syracuse men’s basketball game.
  29. Got myself a boyfriend.
  30. Called Seattle home.

I feel extremely fortunate to have an amazing support system that not only, well, supported me on this adventure, but gave me the confidence and accolades I needed to enjoy this chapter in my life. I love you all, and I promise to keep this blog going, although, I may take a small hiatus to recuperate and let myself miss the blog so I can continue to love doing it.

 

– Stephanie

Standard

2 thoughts on “[365] Mission Accomplished

  1. Liz says:

    Thank you for letting us all know what was going on in your life and in your head. It helped me cheer you on rather than wish you were back home. Keep giving life a good spin! Love you, mom.

Leave a Reply

