[Winds that Whirl]

winds-that-whirl_01

I can’t believe it’s been almost two weeks since I last posted; it doesn’t seem like it was that long ago! Anyway, some sort of cool and fun things have happened, and some not so cool and fun things. In true Stephanie fashion I will make a list:

1. Work has kicked into high gear and although I’m still doing a lot of the same stuff, I did get pulled into some super cool planning and designing for the future of Microsoft’s many websites.

2. The boyfriend and I went to Tacoma for a day trip to share some firsts together. First we visited the glass museum, and then spent a couple of hours at the LeMay car museum. A museum for Mr. Sullivan and one for me.

winds-that-whirl_02

winds-that-whirl_03

3. I got home Wednesday to find that my refrigerator had been open all day. I had already had a stressful and mediocre day. It was the icing on a shit cake so I threw out 80% of what was in there. I had no cheese, that made me sad, and I may have cried.

4. I rode the bus downtown. All by myself. My end destination was Pike Place. I bought some goodies for a package I’m sending to my family, mac and cheese at Beecher’s, and some beautifully colored tulips.

winds-that-whirl_05

winds-that-whirl_06

winds-that-whirl_07
5. Valentine’s Day is right around the corner and from the hints that my boyfriend has given me, which have been very limited, it sounds like it’s going to be a weekend to remember.

6. My mom is coming to visit in just 25 days. I’m so excited. SO EXCITED.

– S

Standard

One thought on “[Winds that Whirl]

  1. Dad says:

    ‘Bout time. You don’t write, you don’t call, you turned me into a Jewish Mother…

    Sounds like I’d rather go museum hopping with Mr. Sullivan than anyone else I currently know.

Leave a Reply

