[Dreamworld]

dreamworld_01

I feel like such a sap saying this, but, I’m super happy. Probably the happiest I’ve ever been while in a relationship, and a lot, practically all of it, has to do with the man I’m in this relationship with. He’s thoughtful, caring, funny, driven, handsome, and so much more.

I’ve never had a good Valentine’s day and after talking about it in passing, he took it upon himself to make the entire weekend one that I will never forget. We went to dinner Friday night, and even though my salad was filled with a massive amount of unwanted bacon, we got dessert for free! We ended the night by watching one very shocking episode of House of Cards.

We rose early, and were on the road by 8am. (I managed to get ready and pack everything up in under an hour. *Pats self on back*) We stopped at one of the many roadside coffee huts, drove through Stevens Pass, which was beautiful, and ended up in Leavenworth, WA. We walked around the pseudo German town as the snow started to fall. Lunch was delicious, we hit the road again and arrived at our final destination of Coeur d’Alene, ID 4 hours later.

dreamworld_02

dreamworld_04

dreamworld_05

dreamworld_06

dreamworld_07

dreamworld_08

The silences weren’t awkward, the views were lovely, and I couldn’t imagine taking that trip with anyone else. Thank you for being mine, Mr. Sullivan.

dreamworld_03

– S

Standard

2 thoughts on “[Dreamworld]

  1. Dad says:

    I’m so pleased you have found someone who can give you the happiness you deserve. Anyone who makes you this happy is OK with me. But let’s keep that to ourselves. We can’t have Mr. Sullivan knowing he’s in the circle of trust just because my little girl loves him.

Leave a Reply

